
Idaho State Board of Accountancy  
 

FIRM REGISTRATION  
and  

PEER REVIEW PROGRAM  
INSTRUCTIONS  

All Idaho CPAs and LPAs practicing public accounting must comply with Firm 
Registration.  

If you do not practice public accounting in Idaho and feel you received this form in error,  
please contact the Board office.  

If you are no longer with a Firm, indicate the change and submit your form.  
The Idaho Accountancy Act and Rules contain Firm Registration and Peer Review statutes and rules. If 
you do not have a copy of the Accountancy Act and Rules, you can find them in the library section of our 
website at: www.isba.idaho.gov or contact the Board office for a copy.  
______________________________________________________________________________ 
Sole Practitioners:  

 • Complete and sign the form (attaching Peer Review documents and the Registration Fee 
if your firm undergoes Peer Review) and submit to the Idaho State Board of 
Accountancy’s Peer Review Oversight Committee on or before September 30th.  

 
Licensees who work in a Firm with other Idaho licensees:  

 • The person designated to coordinate Firm registration and Peer Review for the Firm 
should complete one form for the entire Firm. It is each licensee’s responsibility to make 
sure they are listed on the Firm’s Registration Form.  

 • The designated person should complete and sign the Registration Form (attaching Peer 
Review documents and the Registration Fee as appropriate) and submit to the Idaho State 
Board of Accountancy’s Peer Review Oversight Committee on or before September 30th. 

  
* * IMPORTANT * *  

The Idaho State Board of Accountancy assesses a Firm Registration Fee according to Idaho Accountancy 
Rule 615, which states: “The administrative costs incurred by the Board, including Oversight 
Committee administrative costs, will be paid through a fee paid by the firms that are subject to 
peer review” and Rule 702.02 which states: “The fee for annual firm registration is $20 per firm 
plus $5 for each licensee in the firm, up to a maximum of $200 per firm.” This means a Firm 
subject to Peer Review with one licensee pays $25. If your Firm has more than one licensee, add another 
$5 for each additional licensee. The maximum for any Firm is $200, which includes all Idaho branch 
offices. Please see reverse side for an example of how the fee is calculated.  
If your Firm had a Peer Review in the past year, copies of the Peer Review Report Letter; Letter of 
Comments and Letter of Response (if any);Conditional Acceptance Letter (if any)*;  and Final 
Acceptance Letter must be sent to ISBA.  
 
*If your Firm received a Conditional Acceptance letter, submit it with the form. You must provide a copy of the 
Final Acceptance letter to the ISBA office within 30 days of receipt.  

 
      Failure to file the Firm Registration form by September 30th will result in a $100 per licensee penalty. 

 
Failure to enroll and undergo a Peer Review when required will result in a $100 per licensee 

penalty for each act of non-compliance in addition to administrative penalties. 
 



CPA/LPA Licenses will not be renewed if Firm Registration requirements are not met. 
 
 

FEE CALCULATION  
EXAMPLE  

 
5. LIST ALL IDAHO LICENSEES IN YOUR FIRM Attach additional sheets as necessary. If 
licensees joined your firm in the past year, please indicate their start date.  
 
 
1. ____John Doe, CPA_____________________________ ____CP-9999_____ ____N.A.___________  

Licensee Name of Primary Partner/ Owner                License #                Start date, if new to firm  

2. ____Jane Doe, LPA_____________________________  ___PA-0999____ ___mm/dd/yyyy_____  
 Licensee Name     License #                    Start date, if new to firm  

3. _________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Licensee Name     License #   Start date, if new to firm  

4. __________________________________________________________________________________  
Licensee Name     License #   Start date, if new to firm  

5. __________________________________________________________________________________  
 Licensee Name     License #   Start date, if new to firm  

 
 
6. FIRM REGISTRATION FEE  

* Please Note* 
 
********** Only Firms subject to Peer Review pay the Registration Fee.*********  
 
To calculate your Firm Registration Fee:  

$25 for a Firm with one Licensee (Main Branch only, no fee for additional sites) =           $25  

Plus $5 for each additional Licensee Listed $5 x 1 Additional Licensees Listed =            5  

          TOTAL   $30 

(Maximum Fee $200 per Firm)  

 
 

For any questions you may have, please call the Board office.  

PHONE (208) 334-4596 FAX (208) 334-2615  

EMAIL isba@isba.idaho.gov

 
Revised 5/2009 


